New horoscope signs traits

Leo — a fierce ruler with a generous heart. Yes, this is what you may see in Leo people. They are born leaders and love to be in the spotlight. People born under this sign are friendly, social, outgoing and creative. They can easily charm anyone and attract people towards them. Ruled by the Sun, Leos are bright and full of life. You may always see them enjoying life, entertaining people and working on the forefront. They know how to excel in every field.

In love, Leos are passionate, loyal and faithful. People born under this sign are modest, caring, reliable and nurturing. They love details and have an exceptional memory. Their curious nature makes them investigate everything and observe what people often miss out.

They are highly adaptable and can learn anything very quickly. Virgos are good with money and not known to make unprofitable business. Ruled by Mercury, Virgos tend to be intellectual and highly rational people. They seek perfection and perform every task wholeheartedly with no flaw in it. Virgos are too conscious about hygiene that they are always cleaning something or worrying about their physical appearance.

Zodiac Signs Dates: 12 Star Signs or Sun Sign Personality Traits

Ruled by Venus, Librans are romantic, flirty and charming individuals. They know the trick to spread happiness and observe emotions. However, they are heart breakers and often fall into flings. They are unpredictable at work and can be seen constantly working or doing nothing. Despite this, they are quick, rational, fair and most civilized of all astrological signs. Like the symbol, these people are poised, calm and balance in every situation. Luxury and pleasure are the keywords for these Venus descendants. Scorpions are passionate, charming and if betrayed can turn to be a fierce avenger.

Even though they are practical and own brilliant logic, they easily get swayed with emotions. It is hard to expect forgiveness from the Scorpions, they feel obsessed and cannot tolerate anything against them. Possessed with many gifts, they can boast of their leadership skills, excellence, maturity, and wisdom. They have all the capabilities to achieve heights and they make sure they do it with full authority. Procrastination and self-pity are the negative traits of this Zodiac Sign. Vivacious, restless, impulsive and extroverted- these are the mutable qualities Sagittarius exhibit.

You cannot see them sitting idle or bored. They are always up to helping and impressing others with their excellent communication skills. Symbolized by an archer, they have a fearless instinct to hit the world with a storm. They love their freedom and do not hesitate about taking new challenges and adventures. Although they are caring, they are careless about their own things. Below, we've listed the sign descriptions used in the survey. Let us know if you agree with your sign's profile in the comments. Aries Strengths: courageous, determined, confident, enthusiastic, optimistic, honest, passionate Weaknesses: impatient, moody, short-tempered, impulsive, aggressive.

Taurus Strengths: reliable, patient, practical, devoted, responsible, stable Weaknesses: stubborn, possessive, uncompromising. Gemini Strengths: gentle, affectionate, curious, adaptable, ability to learn quickly and exchange ideas Weaknesses: nervous, inconsistent, indecisive.

13 Zodiac Signs and Meanings

Cancer Strengths: tenacious, highly imaginative, loyal, emotional, sympathetic, persuasive Weaknesses: moody, pessimistic, suspicious, manipulative, insecure. Leo Strengths: creative, passionate, generous, warm-hearted, cheerful, humorous Weaknesses: arrogant, stubborn, self-centered, lazy, inflexible. Virgo Strengths: loyal, analytical, kind, hardworking, practical Weaknesses: shyness, worry, overly critical of self and others, all work and no play.

Libra Strengths: cooperative, diplomatic, gracious, fair-minded, social Weaknesses: indecisive, avoids confrontations, will carry a grudge, self-pity. Scorpio Strengths: resourceful, brave, passionate, stubborn, a true friend Weaknesses: distrusting, jealous, secretive, violent.

What are the traits of an Ophiuchus?

Sagittarius Strengths: generous, idealistic, great sense of humor Weaknesses: promises more than can deliver, very impatient, will say anything no matter how undiplomatic. Capricorn Strengths: responsible, disciplined, self-control, good managers Weaknesses: know-it-all, unforgiving, condescending, expecting the worst. Aquarius Strengths: Progressive, original, independent, humanitarian Weaknesses: Runs from emotional expression, temperamental, uncompromising, aloof.

While the two types of astrology may have different characteristics, the definition of each sign does not actually change. One of the biggest differences is that sidereal astrology can also include Ophiuchus as a sign. Western astrology does not include this sign. When it is included, it is placed between Scorpio and Sagittarius.

After 2, years of having the same astrological system, NASA recently updated the signs. Because of this, about 86 percent of people may have a different zodiac sign. According to NASA, the world changes fairly quickly. When astrology was developed 3, years ago, the astrologists did not really know how the sun, earth and stars actually navigate across the skies.

The Babylonians created a month calendar based on the phases of the moon and divided the sky into 12 constellations. Unfortunately, the sky is completely different now than it was 3, years ago. Originally, the Babylonians left out Ophiuchus because they wanted the constellations to match their month calendar.

NASA updated this to include all 13 constellations as well as new dates to match up with them. Capricorn is represented by the Goat. Like the Goat, a Capricorn can be a bit hard-headed. They are steadfast in their relationships and ambitions. They can be fairly traditional and seek out stability.

A Capricorn is also quite driven and likes to pursue his or her dreams. Some would even call a Capricorn an old soul because of their traditional, steadfast nature. Aquarius is the Water Bearer. They like to try new things and tend to take the less traveled path in life. An Aquarius is constantly on the move and loves new, original ideas. Some people may find it hard to connect to an Aquarius because they are constantly in movement.

Pisces is represented by a Fish. Like the Fish, they like to go with the flow.

The New, 13th Zodiac Sign: Ophiuchus!

Some accuse the Pisces of being lost in thought with their head in the clouds, and there is some truth to this. A Pisces is constantly dreaming up new ideas and is a font of creative imagination. He or she often experiences emotional highs and lows, which makes the Pisces a great person to turn to if you need emotional support. Represented by the Ram, the Aries is traditionally the first sign in the Zodiac. The Ram surges ahead fearlessly and occasionally recklessly.

Rams are known for being courageous, bold and ready to take charge. They are the trailblazers of the Zodiac and possess a boundless energy. In the Zodiac, Taurus is represented by the Bull. A Taurus enjoys the creature comforts in life and likes to enjoy their life. They can be stubborn at times and are known for being cautious. The Taurus is also well known for being faithful, loyal and steadfast. Represented by the Twins, the Gemini is the most adventurous sign in the Zodiac.

She or he always has new ideas and places to go. Cancer is represented by the Crab.

Latest from our blog.